Adding users to a tenancy

Groups and Permissions allows you to add users to your tenancy

Three default groups & levels 

  1. Administrators:  have access to the whole tenancy and can invite users to join a group.
  2. Insights: users only have access to the Insights / analytics area and can not edit any data.
  3. Managers:  have access to manage all data, but cannot edit a tenancy or add users.

Show Managers have access to manage all data for only a specific show.


Edit a tenancy

To edit a tenancy, click on the tenancy dropdown in the left-hand navigation panel and locate the "Manage Tenancy" menu item. Click on it and you will be taken to the Manage Tenancy screen.



On the Details tab, you are able to edit the tenancy details as well as group access in the Details tab. Simply type in the fields to change the details you wish to edit. You can edit the Display Name, Description and image for a tenancy. If you wish to change the slug, please contact us. Next click Update

Give users permissions

Go to the Groups and Permissions tab. Each group has specific permissions based on which group they are added into.  This ensures that you have control over who has access and what their permissions are. 



Edit users in a group

Click on the group's name and you will be taken to the edit screen. You will see two sections Group Members and Invite a User. You can add and remove users from both of these sections. 



Invite a User - Enter their email address and click Grant Access. Users that have already signed up to Whooshkaa, will be given access immediately. Users that are not signed up already will be sent an invitation to join and will be added once they have signed up.


Remove a User - Locate that user in the Group Members section and click on the minus button.

In case you wanted to know....

💡 A user may belong to multiple groups at a time